loader
All Articles
img
Frequently Asked Questions about Cannabis Shopping in Colorado
FAQ
This FAQ is meant to help you get answers regarding marijuana shopping and provide a better experience.

We are often contacted with various questions about cannabis shopping and we decided to make it easier for you and compiled a list of the most common questions - and answers - in this regard. We hope it will be helpful and if you did not find an answer to your inquiry, please contact us via social media, feedback form on the site or our live webchat.

 

Do you deliver or ship in Denver/ Colorado / other state?

No, we do not as it is against the law.

 

How old do I have to be to shop at a cannabis dispensary?

In the state of Colorado, to shop recreationally you must be 21 years of age or older. Our Littleton and Colfax medical locations accept patients age 18 and up with a valid Colorado Medical Marijuana Card.

 

What do I need to shop?

A Driver’s License that proves you are 21 years of age or older that is not severely damaged so the required information is obscured.

 

What if I do not have a driver’s license?

- We accept the following as long as they are not expired and incorporate proof of age:

U.S state of territory-issued Identification Card or temporary Identification Card, Passport, Passport ID Card, Permanent Resident Card, Alien Registration Card, Consular Card, Enrollment Card for any federally-recognized Native American tribe.

 

Can I use a temporary driver’s license?

Yes, we accept any U.S state of territory-issued driver’s license or temporary license as long as it is not expired and still legible.

 

Do you accept vertical ID’s?

We can accept all vertical ID's but Colorado as long as it is not severely damaged, has name and address, is current (not expired), shows proof of age with a birth date and shows photo identification.

 

Can I buy cannabis products if I am from another state / not Colorado?

You can shop on the recreational side if you are 21 years of age and have a valid ID.

 

Can I buy cannabis products if I am not a US resident?

You can shop on the recreational side if you are 21 years of age and have a valid ID.

 

Can I buy cannabis products if I have a med card from another state?

No. Colorado does not recognize medical marijuana cards from other states but you can always shop on the recreational side.

 

Do you accept credit cards?

We accept major credit cards besides Discover. The processing subcharge is $3 to process.

 

Can I order cannabis products online?

Yes, you can make an order here https://silverstemcannabis.com/order-now and pick it up at the corresponding store in person.

 

Do the prices stated on the site include tax?

The prices in Order Now include tax.

 

Can another person pick up if I make an online order?

The person picking it up needs to order in their name to match their ID in store.

   

Can I use my loyalty points without purchasing anything? If not, what is the minimum purchase?

If you are looking to redeem your Garden points, all you need is a penny.

 

How much cannabis can I buy on the Recreational side?

You can buy 1 oz flower or its equivalent in marijuana infused products - 800 mg edibles OR 8 g concentrate OR 2 x 500mg cartridges. You can also “mix ‘n’ match” meaning that you can buy, for example, 1/2 flower and 400 mg edibles, and so on.

 

How much cannabis can I buy on the Medical side?

Up to two ounces unless you are a primary member that has a patient’s certificate that states they can purchase more.

 

What benefits do you offer for signing over as a medical member?

After you sign over, you get 50% off your entire order the first time. After that, you get 10% off normal pricing. If you spend $60 a month, we give you a $60 in store credit at the beginning of each month. You also get incentives for staying signed over with us! Stay for 3 months, get $50, 6 months $100, 9 months $150 and a year $200. This is in addition to the $60 per month you get so if you sign over when your card is new, you can earn $1,200 in store credit so long as you spend $60 per month in store.

 

Is your cannabis organic?

Our cannabis is hand-crafted, grown in soil and meets all of the strict pesticide guidelines of the MED and CO Department of Public Health & Environment.

 

What do THC and CBD mean?

THC or Tetrahydrocannabinol is a cannabinoid contained in marijuana that is responsible for giving you the “high” or euphoria, among many other things and benefits. CBD or Cannabidiol is a cannabinoid that has no psychoactive effects but does have a number of health benefits. The potency of the product/flower depends on the percentage of THC in it. Thus, flower contains around 20-25% THC, while some concentrates have a potency of over 90%.

 

04/23/2019
Topics
FAQ
Related
#Colorado